Music News

The 2014 Brit Award Nominations featured on ITV The Brits Are Coming with Nick Grimshaw

Nick Grimshaw reveals the nominees for the Brit Awards 2014 on ITV tonight after they were announce earlier today in London.

The ITV show had music from Rudimental, Tinie Tempah and this year’s Critics Choice winner, Sam Smith.

The nominations for this year see Bastille and Disclosure leading the field with four nods each.

The list of nominees is as follows:

British Male Solo Artist
David Bowie
Jake Bugg
James Blake
John Newman
Tom Odell

British Female Solo Artist
Ellie Goulding
Jessie J
Laura Marling
Laura Mvula

British Group
Arctic Monkeys
One Direction

British Breakthrough Act
Laura Mvula
London Grammar
Tom Odell

Critics’ Choice
Sam Smith

Chlöe Howl
Ella Eyre

British Single
Bastille – ‘Pompeii’
Calvin Harris/Ellie Goulding – ‘I Need Your Love’
Disclosure ft AlunaGeorge – ‘White Noise’
Ellie Goulding – ‘Burn’
John Newman – ‘Love Me Again’
Naughty Boy ft Sam Smith – ‘La La La’
Olly Murs – ‘Dear Darlin”
One Direction – ‘One Way or Another (Teenage Kicks)’
Passenger – ‘Let Her Go’
Rudimental ft Ella Eyre – ‘Waiting All Night’
Mastercard British Album of the Year
Arctic Monkeys – AM
Bastille – Bad Blood
David Bowie – The Next Day
Disclosure – Settle
Rudimental – Home

British Producer of the Year
Ethan Johns
Flood (Mark Ellis) & Alan Moulder
Paul Epworth

International Male Solo Artist
Bruno Mars
John Grant
Justin Timberlake

International Female Solo Artist
Janelle Monae
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga

International Group
Arcade Fire
Daft Punk
Kings of Leon
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis.

This year’s awards ceremony will be broadcast live from London’s O2 Arena on ITV on Wednesday, February 19.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About admin

No information is provided by the author.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *