2014 World Cup Draw in Brazil groups revealed

The groups for the 2014 world cup were revealed today, this is how they shape up:

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon.
Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia.
Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan.
Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy.
Group E : Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras.
Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Iran, Nigeria.
Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA.
Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea.

Our pick of matches:

Brazil v Mexico – The Mexicans has a very good record against the Brazilians.
Spain v Chile – They play a very similar style of football but who will come out on top?
England v Italy – The nation will hold its breath with this one.
Germany v Portugal – Some would say this is a tie of one man against Germany.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.